Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
l'aventure c'est l'aventure
10 septembre 2017

translation for the preceding message

So, I did not have time to translate my last message.  Jacque and I went hicking in the Teton Canyon;  We were, of course, a bit nervous about meeting some bears along the way.  We did all of the recommended things: speaking loudly, making noise with our stokes and creating vibrations with them, looking around.  But what we fell upon, of course, were those who cannot be named...  Not one, not two, but 3 of them.  The first one just about went over my shoes to cross the way.  When I screamed and bursted backwards, Jacques did not believe I saw one.  When I showed him the trace in the sand and looked to my left to tell him where it went, and there I saw it turn around and come right back at me with its head straight up.  This time I just jumped forward.  Right at the next turn, was the the second one.  It was just tanning on a rock in the way, not wanting to move at all.  All he could do was to look at me with his little beady eye.  Finally, Jacques made him move with my stoke.  At that point my legs were just wet spagetti.  And I could not go back down the trail as I was sure the first one was still waiting for me in the bushes.  Did not even think of the bears after that.  And on the way back, one went right in front of Jacques' feet, and he was right in front of me.  We did ask along the way to other people hiking, if they had seen animals.  No, No, nothing.  Not even the marmotte we saw tanning on a rock.  Nothing.  We told the story to the hotel owners and they just say.  'Oh you saw three of them.  We have never seen any.  We did not know there were any upthere'.  

It was still a wonderful place though.  Tons of flowers.  Still smoke.

The next day we went to Grand Teton where the weather was still the same: smoky: smoky:::  This made for some interesting pictures but we did not get to see the Grand Teton mountains.  Too bad.  Jacques got to see his first buffalo though..

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité